Parish Council

Bishopton is a member of Darlington Borough Council and the local councillor is Brian Jones.

The local MP is Paul Howell (Conservative).Profile


The Councillors

  • Mr N. Melaney  – Chairman [Representative on Wind Farm Liaison Committees]
  • Mrs L. MacMahon
  • Ms M. Moses [DAPC Committee Representative]
  • Mrs J. Robins
  • Mr G. Preston – Vice Chair
  • Mrs D. Latham
  • Ms S. Harker
  • Parish Clerk: Mr Les Foggett (


Members Registrations of Interests

Thank you for your upload