The Parish Council

Bishopton is a member of Darlington Borough Council and the local councillor is Brian Jones.

The local MP is Phil Wilson (Labour) (Parlimentary Profile).

The Councillors


  • April 2016 Newsletter
  • Village Green Policy
  • Conservation Area Character Appraisal (2.5MB)
  • Parish Plan 2007 (5.2MB)
  • Members Registrations of Interests
  • Mrs L. MacMahon
  • Mr N. Melaney
  • Ms M. Moses
  • Mrs J. Robins
  • Mr G. Preston
  • Mrs D. Latham
  • Ms S. Harker
  • Minutes, Reports etc.

    Meetings are normally held on the 3rd Wednesday of the Month at 7pm in the Village Hall (Specific details are given in the Minutes of the previous meeting). Visitors are welcome.

    Sitemap | Copyright © Bishopton Parish Council